You are /dev/null to me.

dev-null poster - black

You are /dev/null to me.

About jesse

Book designer and formatter based in southern California. Supreme overlord of the SuperMegaNet pseudoverse.
This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You are /dev/null to me.

  1. livibetter says:

    I laughed when I saw this post/image, totally got the idea.

    If we say “You are /dev/{u,}random to me.” Does that mean that person is crazy, talk too much, or inconsistent?

    What about /dev/zero?

  2. jesse says:

    LOL “/dev/{u,}random” – love it. /dev/zero I’d reserve for that special annoying someone to whom you don’t have the guts to say, “You are an endless supply of zeroes!” to their face. 😉

  3. livibetter says:

    I think “You are an endless supply of zeroes!” might hurt more to the person if that guy knows what you mean.

    Once scenario, when a boss is about to fire someone and says to the person: “I’m sorry, but I have to let you go, because you are /dev/zero to the company.”

  4. jesse says:

    “I’m sorry, but I have to let you go, because you are /dev/zero to the company.”

    Might we have stumbled upon a subtle form of l33t here? LOL

Leave a Reply

