Steampunk Pick-up Lines

Doctor Fantastique’s Show of Wonders has a fabulous list of steampunk-powered pick-up lines:

http://doctorfantastiques.com/2012/01/steampunk-pick-up-lines…/

My favorites:

“Is that a dirigible in your trousers or are you just happy to see me?”

“Do you swing towards Edison or Tesla cause either way you’re making me spark.”

And now for one of my very own:

“You know what they say about me? I’m made of wood.”

So…if you were partying like it was 1899, what would your steampunk pick-up line and / or lines be?

About jesse

Book designer and formatter based in southern California. Supreme overlord of the SuperMegaNet pseudoverse.
This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Steampunk Pick-up Lines

  1. Sal Perales says:

    “Your buttress, while wonderful in appearance, would appear much more wonderful crumpled upon the floor of my personal quarters.”

  2. Yeah they are ridiculous enough to make me laugh.

Leave a Reply

