Andorian Flu

The new Pepsi logo

My sinuses feel like the new Pepsi logo (interpretation) looks: a bulging sac of snot ready to explode all over some poor pedestrian’s face. Okay, maybe I’m exaggerating; I don’t feel that bad. But I don’t exactly feel all that good either. Hence my not updating my blog in a while.

The new Amazon Kindle is out. An optimistic quote from the POD People blog:

Now, with the sale of e-books on the rise, I think it’s worth the effort for authors to get their books to readers in whatever format is available, more options means more readers. Plus, I can offer the book at a cut-rate cost since there are no production dollars associated with the end product. Readers are more willing to take a chance on a new or self-published author if the investment is minimal.

I’ve had several of my books available as Kindle e-books for a while now, but haven’t yet added the proper links to my site. That’ll come later in the week, after I’ve learned to taste and smell again. 😉 Anyone have any home remedies for the flu that don’t involve witchcraft or voodoo?

About jesse

Book designer and formatter based in southern California. Supreme overlord of the SuperMegaNet pseudoverse.
This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Andorian Flu

  1. Abbey says:

    Haha wow! That is hilarious. It reminds me of the manager with her little wheel feet. =D

  2. Philip says:

    wow. does this logo. like choclate pudding at 7 am?

  3. kelly says:

    ROFL! I’ll never look at a Pepsi the same!

  4. guru says:

    Hey I really like your material, I’ve been a long time reader I can’t wait for more!

  5. jesse says:

    Abbey, I *totally* see the resemblance. 😉 I need to find that drawing and post it for all to see. LOL

    Phil…what can I say except thank you for re-kindling a James Lick memory I thought I’d finally suppressed along with all the others. :p

    Kelly, I never looked at Pepsi straight-on anyway.

    Guru, thanks. I can’t wait either. 😀

Leave a Reply

