Pickup Lines

It’s raining today. Since I don’t get the paper (and if I did, it would be sitting on my doorstep right now, soggy and bleeding ink all over the mat), I’ve been snuggling up with some online comic favorites:

She's my dream girl!

Of course, my pickup lines are only slightly better than this, and almost always involve suggestive references to my USB cable, her USB port, and speeds of up to 480 Mbit/s. Baby.

How about you? Got any smooooth pickup lines?

About jesse

Book designer and formatter based in southern California. Supreme overlord of the SuperMegaNet pseudoverse.
This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pickup Lines

  1. Philip says:

    me I like to get right to the point. I guess I’m boeing that way. I go up to a girls and I’ll say” are you married?” figure its either that or ” How you doing?” Hence why I praise god I do not have to be single and deal with bullcrap like pick up lines. hope this helps

  2. sal p says:

    I play guitar…give it up.

  3. CRYPT says:

    My best pickup line is “NO I WONT TOUCH YOUR BUTT FOR A DOLLAR!”

  4. Sean says:

    Do you believe in love at first sight? ….. Or do I have to run by again?

  5. Megan says:

    I don’t have any pickup lines, but I do have pickup MOVES. 😀

  6. Pingback: Jessture.com: The official web site of author Jesse Gordon … | Rake Life

  7. jesse says:

    I’ve tried the guitar line, too – to which my prospective date(s) typically respond, “Pish. Air guitar, maybe.”

  8. kelly says:

    A hillbilly at a gas station (overalls, only one strap on, no shirt underneath) looked my truck over, grinned at me and said, “Sooo, you go four-door, huh?” That was his idea of a pick-up line! I’m still not sure what exactly he was alluding to…and I know I don’t want to know!

Leave a Reply

