Kung Fu Hustle

I’m still a little woozy from last night’s Windows re-installation and movie marathon. While I stuffed my face with pepperoni pizza, Sal showed me Kung Fu Hustle—and I now know why Hollywood has failed to excite me for the past decade. Matt, from Bag of Mad Bastards, puts it like this:

Imagine a live-action Bugs Bunny cartoon set in the middle of a Shaw Brothers “grindhouse” kung-fu movie from the ’70’s.

You just don’t get that often enough. Max Payne pales in comparison. Sin City (which, in my opinion, relies too heavily on the dark and broody) is close…but dayum!

About jesse

Book designer and formatter based in southern California. Supreme overlord of the SuperMegaNet pseudoverse.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kung Fu Hustle

  1. muay thai says:

    How do I add this to my RSS reader? Sorry I’m a newbie 😦

Leave a Reply

